Emerging Leaders 2016

We see the difference you're making in the Stillwater community and we want to recognize you and others for those contributions. Young Professionals of Stillwater began Emerging Leaders Under 40 to celebrate the accomplishments of those who are making a difference in Stillwater - personally, professionally and civically. Emerging Leaders may be nominated by themselves or others, and must be 21-40 years old (as of November 1, 2016).


Nominated individuals should demonstrate qualities of a well-rounded young professional who excels in multiple areas, including professional and community aspects. All information received will be held in confidence. The top leaders will be determined by an independent panel of judges and honored at a reception on Wednesday, October 19 from 4 p.m. to 6 p.m. at the National Wrestling Hall of Fame. We hope that you will join us as we recognize these leaders and celebrate the accomplishments of all of our nominees.

Leaders may be nominated by themselves or others by Friday, August 26, 2016.



 Top 10 Emerging Leaders Under 40


2015                                       2014


Jeremy Bale, 
Aspen Coffee


Mae Badiyan, 
The Blo Bar Salon & Spa

Matt Beck, 
Oklahoma State University


Shawna Goodwin, 
Oklahoma State University Museum of Art

Brad Essary,
Red Rock Bakery


Will Joyce, 

Marcy Luter,
Meridian Technology Center


Dave Shideler
Oklahoma State University

Amanda McCabe,
Oklahoma State University


Daniel Thrasher,
 Bank SNB

Trish McPeek,
Oklahoma State University Alumni Association


Angela Vivar, 

Brenda L. Morales,
Oklahoma State University


Mindy Walthall,
  Oklahoma State University Career Services

Kari Pratt,
Oklahoma State University


Cody Whittenburg,
 City of Stillwater

Jillianne Tebow,
Central Electric Cooperative


Mark Wilkins, 
Oklahoma State University

Carrie Walling,
Stillwater Medical Center


Jeremy Zweiacker,
 Oklahoma Department of Career and Technology Education