< Back to News

Chamber hosts 2019 Annual Awards Gala

Jan 22, 2019

STILLWATER, Okla. (January 22, 2019) - And the winners are...

The Stillwater Chamber of Commerce hosted its Annual Awards Gala on January 18. The night was spent recognizing businesses, individuals and organizations that made an impact on the Stillwater community in 2018. 

The Leadership Stillwater Class XXVII (So close!) project raised $3,541.48 for PCYS’s Suicide Prevention Program, a new initiative that aims to decrease the rate of suicides in Payne County. Graduates of the program joined PCYS Executive Director Janet Fultz to present the proceeds. Graduates of the program included: Sherry Alexander, Haley Annuschat, Nathan Brubaker, Cali Crissup, Shelby Cypret, Sarah Gold, Tommy Hall, Vicky Jerome, Cathy Kindt, Kelsey Lee, Bailey Lefthand, Kelsie Miner, Cody Murray, Christian Oldham, Bryan Padgett, Sharyl Pickens, Erin Portman, Angela Pradia, Brian Price, Kelsey Proctor, Harlie Runner, Kami Shipman, Dale Sorrell, Dr. Jason White, and Dr. Kent Williams.

The Chamber also recognized 2018 award winners on Friday. These awards signify a dedication to the Stillwater community and hard work to make it a better place. Winners included:

Young Professional of the Year: Hailey Payne

Ambassador of the Year: Terri Collier

Leading Edge Award: Justin Hazzard

Nonprofit of the Year: CASA for Kids

Family-Owned Business: Gose & Associates

Small Business of the Year: Stillwater Martial Arts

Large Business of the Year: Wilson Auto Family

Chamber Choice: Sparrow Beginnings

Hall of Fame Award: Jim and Ann Halligan

Citizen of the Year: Scott Petty

For more information on these 2018 winners, pick up a copy of the Commerce community profile magazine from the Chamber office or read it here.

< Back to News