< Back to News

Stillwater Chamber announces Leadership Stillwater participants

Jul 24, 2019

STILLWATER, Okla. (July 23, 2019) - The Stillwater Chamber of Commerce is proud to announce and welcome the participants of Leadership Stillwater Class XXVIII.

Leadership Stillwater is a program designed to identify, motivate and place emerging community leaders to assist in developing their potential. This is accomplished by stimulating an interest in Stillwater and by providing a common meeting ground of shared concerns among leaders from all sectors of the community.

"We are excited to welcome Class XXVIII participants and the diverse backgrounds that compose this year’s class," said Chamber President and CEO Justin Minges. “We can’t wait to get the participants connected with each other and see where this class takes the program.”

Each year, Leadership Stillwater participants choose and raise money and awareness for a local philanthropy or community project. They go on a police ride-along, complete an internship on a local nonprofit board and learn about the Stillwater community from various perspectives.

Last year’s participants and members of the Leadership Stillwater Alumni Association will mentor the 2019 class. Class XXVII graduates Sharyl Pickens and Christian Oldham will serve as this year’s co-chairs. Leadership Stillwater is presented by Central Electric Cooperative.

Congratulations to those selected to participate in the program!



Drew Beverage


Aubrie Bowlan

Stillwater Chamber of Commerce

Cortney Branham

Central Electric Cooperative

Holt Calder


Josh Dean

Josh Dean Photography

Ellen Domnick

Neel Veterinary Hospital

Lindsay Fielding

Stillwater Medical Center

Krysta Gilbert

Oklahoma State University

Jeremiah Gregory

Attorney's Office

Austin Harvanek

The Bank N.A.

Jessica Krok

Stillwater Medical Foundation

Mandy Lyons

Stillwater Chamber of Commerce

Mary McGowen

OSU Foundation

Cecily Morris

First National Bank & Trust Company

Alex Penny

RCB Bank

Cristy Racy

OSU Foundation

Trish Ranson

State Representative

Candace Robinson

Farmers Insurance

Justin Siler

OSU Career Services

Emily Snow

OK State Dept of Health

Kim Strom

Meridian Techology Center

Jill vanEgmond

Lake McMurtry

Angela Vivar

CoolSpeak; St. Angela's Mission

Marshall Walker


Diana Watkins


Clyde Wilson

Stillwater Medical Center


Northern Oklahoma College


Oklahoma State University

< Back to News