< Back to News

Leadership Stillwater Class XXIX participants announced

Jul 23, 2020

STILLWATER, Okla. (July 23, 2020) - The Stillwater Chamber of Commerce is proud to announce and welcome the participants of Leadership Stillwater Class XXIX.

Leadership Stillwater is a program designed to identify, motivate and place emerging community leaders to assist in developing their potential. This is accomplished by stimulating an interest in Stillwater and by providing a common meeting ground of shared concerns among leaders from all sectors of the community.

"With all the strange events surrounding the year that is 2020, we are so excited to be able to host one of our favorite programs and welcome Class XXIX participants," said Chamber President and CEO Justin Minges. “We can’t wait to get everyone connected with each other and see where this class takes the program.”

Each year, Leadership Stillwater participants choose and raise money and awareness for a local philanthropy or community project. They go on a police ride-along, complete an internship on a local nonprofit board and learn about the Stillwater community from various perspectives.

Last year’s participants and members of the Leadership Stillwater Alumni Association will mentor the 2020 class. Class XXVIII graduates Justin Siler and Clyde Wilson will serve as this year’s co-chairs. Leadership Stillwater is presented by Central Electric Cooperative.

Congratulations to those selected to participate in the program!



Kelsey Grounds

Stillwater Vision Clinic

Chad Kendrick

Manhattan Construction

Rick Dunham

U.S. Army Reserve

John Thompson

Lee Glass Co.

Lauren Gee

Cockrell Eyecare Center

Forrest Long

University & Community FCU

Dan Ray

Oklahoma State University

Frances Patterson

Stillwater Medical

Gary Houghton

The Bank NA

Jamie Forte

Ferguson Enterprises

Sarah Priest

Harrison & Mecklenburg

Kyle Anderson

Stillwater First UMC

Joshua Hawkins

Stillwater Chamber of Commerce

Austin Pollard

RCB Bank

Addison Ufkes

Oklahoma State University

Miguel Soto

Oklahoma State University

Ty Billingslea

University & Community FCU

Michelle Helm

Visit Stillwater

Kelva Hunger

Oklahoma State University

Bryan Langford-Loftis

Loftis & Wetzel Insurance

Cody Erickson

Legacy Village


< Back to News